Parents want to achieve balance between family and career but only a few manage to achieve it. What do you think is reason ? Discuss the possible solutions?

Keeping the perception to acquire a perfect life, some parents are trying to maintain a stability towards relationship and profession. Although few take the command to attain this balance, however, not all who get the success. Before offering a solution, it is important to first investigate the root cause. To embark with, the major reason for failing to sustain the balance between family and occupation is, increased competition in the workplace. In every organization, to win the cutthroat competition for attaining promotions and high perks, employees have to perform more than expectations, thus, the strain directly associates with the family. For example, a recent government survey states that families with two full time parents are more likely to separate. Consequently, finding the balance in relationships of family is incredibly difficult. In continuation of the first reason of barriers to achieve the balance, non-availability of flexible time is the other point of concern. It can be seen in the case of a female employee to work at job till late nights and hard to manage the personal relationships with family such as spouse and children.I personally know one of my colleague who is working in TNC Ltd., as a Marketing Head, facing problem to maintain the equality between job and family. In order to fill the vacuum of balanced life, some serious steps need to be taken. First, the Government should impose few necessary regulations such as increased maternity leaves and more flexible timing. Second, working weeks should be reduced spending equal time with family as well. For instance, in France, Government initiates a rule of 35 working weeks to maintain the gap. To conclude, although there is a problem to maintain the balance between career and family due to tough competition and non-flexible timings, it can be minimised through aforesaid solutions. If these steps are taken, it will not only benefit to individuals but also the organisations.