In the modern world, the image (photograph or film) is becoming a more powerful way of communicating than the written word. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, we live in a world where more technology advances are created day by day and it has influenced the way we communicate. Although, some people still using letters and postal to communicate with others, a vast majority of people prefer to communicate through either videos or photos. I agree with this last view as I have witnessed how people interact with today's society. To begin with, written words are still alive, as some people do not embrace new technologies to communicate with others. A clear explanation for this behaviour is that the elderly population is likely to face issues dealing with technology. To record a video or take a picture it is necessary to use a mobile phone, so they might not know how to use it. By contrast, they would use letters to communicate because they are more suitable for them. Moreover, there are some people who find more value in written words. For example, today some couples still using letters rather than videos to communicate, because it is an old school style to express feelings which eventually could have more importance than current technologies. However, the imaging communication (photograph or film) has overtaken the written word due to its countless benefits. Firstly, sending a video or a picture do not involve any cost because mostly all social media platforms are for free, whereas letters involve expenses and time for shipping. Secondly, some support the idea that more emotions and details can be shown by images. For instance, someone who is far away from home can show his appearance and emotions through the camera, also, where he is living and his peers. Then, the practicality and advantages of the technology when communicating fosters the new generation to adopt the photograph and the films as the first way to communicate. In conclusion, there is no doubt that videos and pictures have changed, they way we communicate, however, the written word still valuable among some society clusters. In the future, letters might be less common and technology will enhance new ways of communication.