Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the 21st century, it is believed that children can learn in alternative ways; for example: playing games or even watching television. This is expected to be encouraged by parents and teachers. I believe this is a topic that needs to be better discussed and in my vision, I do not agree with this statement. It is common knowledge that children in this day and age, in comparison with the past, have more facilities in terms of learning and demonstrating faster development. Although this is an advantage, they are not yet mature enough to learn alone with video and the internet without adult supervision. Basically, it is almost impossible to believe that a child will be 100% focused on a video lesson. This fact is being demonstrated in these days in which we are living, where children are taking online classes because of the quarantine. Parents don't have time to be with their children all the time while they attend an online class, and children, therefore, feel lost because they have no one by their side to help them. Moreover, another point is that children see a TV set, the internet, the computer as a target for entertainment or things that we use to have fun and not as a tool to develop knowledge. So in their minds, when parents or teachers put some teaching and learning content, something didactic, they see it as entertainment and not as studies. Finally, if we stopped to think, many of the adults have problems in concentrating in an online class, or some important meeting. Hence, imagine what the children are facing? Normally the schools have one teacher per class with 20-25 students, how could this teacher help all the children concentrate during a video lesson? It can be deduced that the television can be a resource for expanding knowledge, but if the users have sufficient age to use this the right way. It's not correct to put the responsibility on the children, they don't have enough maturity for this.