Some movies are serious, designed to make the audience think, other movies are designed primarily to amuse and entertain, which type of movie do you prefer?

Movies are a reflection of happenings in real life, here are different reasons why people decide to watch them. Some people see movies to make them sober or think deep and motivate them, while some movies would rather make an individual laugh and amuse the audience. Whichever way, the primary aims for movies, are to entertain? This essay will discuss these two reasons and state my most preferable type of movie. Firstly, the serious movies is basically to teach, train and motivate. That is, they are usually tense and could emotionally drain whoever is seeing it. For example, a recent movie, "Miracle in cell 7", is a very emotional movie that questions the world's judicial system. These sorts of films do less on entertainment, thereby against the reasons for seeing them, which is to relax and stay entertained. On the other hand, there are movies whose sole objective is to entertain. That is, make the viewer relax, smile and remain entertained, regardless of all he has been through in the real world. For instance, a Hollywood classic, "Coming to America", is a comic and a knowledgeable film, that makes one laugh hard and still grab some lessons. These kind of movies keeps you entertained and meet up the reasons for watching a movie. These movies are my favourites. In conclusion, movies are for leisures and relaxation, some maybe too serious, which is not the reason for watching a movie, while some are hilarious and calming, which are more preferable. Therefore, there are various reasons for watching a movie, but happiness while at it should be paramount.