You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In today's world, it's plausible for scientists and tourists go to places, natural environments that are off the beaten track, such as the south pole. This essay will discuss the advantages such as knowing the lifestyle and sight-seeing in these areas. It will also elaborate on the disadvantages of low chances of survival and lack of edibles. Firstly, travelling to remote places has its own benefits. Secondly, it's the kind of an experience a regular vacation hotspot wouldn't give. A scientist travelling to the South Pole can have the opportunity of gaining deep knowledge of the kind of life people are living there which can help him/her in the near future in any way possible, whereas from tourist point of view, pupils can visit places where the masses ever won't. For example, when i refers to the speaker or writer I was backpacking I found out that corn flakes in Madhya Pradesh is nothing but plain Wheat. Similarly, I got a chance to visit the local martyr's tomb in Indore, something that none of my other friends have even heard of. Travelling in today's time and tide is limitless. However, this freedom also comes with disadvantages which are harsher than the fun involved. Due to the lack of living beings and no activities compared to an urban town, the south pole is at a temperature which not many can survive. Furthermore, tourists visiting this destination, need to well prepared to make adjustments to their diet. For example, during my journey to Leh, I was having respiratory problems because of the decline in oxygen within the atmosphere and the food I ate there was something I found very substandard in nature. One needs to have a strong mind and will to travel to such destinations. To summarise, one can gain an immense amount of knowledge by visiting these places and have first hand tourism experience as well. Despite that, surviving these temperatures and having a strong stomach for the staple diet needs to be thought through.