Some people are fond of buying new gadgets, phones, or laptops. Is this a good or bad thing? Discuss your opinion.

In today's world of technological development, a new electronic gadget is introduced in the market every other hour. Some people love buying the latest devices, which is a positive thing in the viewpoint of some people, while others are of diverse opinion. In my view, owning the newest mobiles or computers, makes human life easier which is a favourable development. This essay will analyse both sides of the argument, while providing a logical conclusion. Firstly, the new models of cell phones, computers or instruments always have better features than their previous models. These functions help the mankind in the day to day activities and make our life simpler. For example, the laptops today operate with Artificial intelligence that can set up alarms, reminders, play songs and calculate merely at the voice command of the owner. In addition to this, the newest makes are equipped with better security and privacy systems, which can help protect our personal information. To cite an example, the phones are now secured using biometrics, compared to the past, where a simple password was all the hackers had to crack. On the other hand, the habit of buying new electronic equipment, every now and then, can be financially straining. As, these devices are quite expensive, purchasing them frequently can increase debts and imbalance the household budget. For instance, expensing $1000 every month, to get a new phone, can land one in debt. Furthermore, this can deteriorate a person's spending habits, making it impossible to save money. However, this can be eliminated if, thorough research is done before getting the gadget, to make sure, it is endowed with latest software, that can incorporate updates. To conclude, owning modern electronic gadgets, is good, as it aids daily asks. In my opinion, one should carefully choose their devices, in order to maximize its utilization, while saving money.