Some people think watching TV. is bad for children, while others think that watching TV has more beneficial effects on children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Many people are of the opinion that watching TV can have negative effects on offspring, whereas, others say it may be good for their childhood. This essay will discuss both views and give the writer's opinion. It should be acknowledged that televisions have useful information for offspring. These pieces of information are from specific programs on TV that convey a wide range of science to society behaviours to audiences. Moreover, at an early age, offspring are open-minded and enthusiastic to the open world. As a result, TV can be an initial step for children to gain new knowledge that stay in their minds for a long time since they grow up. According to VNExpress, children in kindergartens now have a fixed time to watch TV programs about science and some basic skills to enhance their knowledge about their world. However, this activity can also affect children's lifestyle. When they stay at home and enjoy programs on TV, children can become addicted to them and ignore outdoor activities or communication with relatives and friends. This leads to an inactive lifestyle among them, a lack of social interaction and health problems such as obesity and eye strains. For example, in 2015, Vietnam saw an increase number of children who suffer from myopia diseases and the proportion of them is around 70%. The writer contends that watching TV is a beneficial activity due to its advantages. By watching these useful programs at an early age with a limited time, the kids can develop their brains and are initially ready to study effectively. To sum up, watching TV has both advantages and disadvantages for kids. Although its drawbacks are harmful, this activity should be considered to apply widely to kindergartens to help children obtain simple knowledge.