Many people say that university education should only be offered to young students with the highest marks, while others say they should accept people with varying marks and all ages, even if they did not do well. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

The quest for advanced education is on the increase in recent years. Although, there are wild believe that tertiary learning be provided only to lads with high academic records, while others are of the opinion that it should be made available to all, irrespective of age and past grades. The Essay will look at the diverging viewpoint. It is clear that young learners with a track record of success and good marks perform far better than aged students with different range of grades. Furthermore, in other to know the prospect of a scholar, you look at his performance history. A High institution needs promising freshmen that will elevate the reputation of the school through achieving great academic heights. Nevertheless, it can only be made possible by admitting young and bright undergraduates. For instance, Havard and Oxford university only take high achievers in college and they have continued to set the pace in research and academic standard. On the other hand, a greater percentage of the income of a school is generated through fees from the learners. Hence, proponents of granting admission to all, regardless of their past educational prowess argue that a tertiary institution requires a high level of resources to run, which cannot be met by these little high flyers. For example, the number of bright and young students is minute compared to the majority of average scholars, and so granting intake to only these few set of people will have its severe repercussion in terms of limited income generation. Nonetheless, I do not agree to this because the quality of graduates should not be compromised regardless of reason. In conclusion, I strongly support that advanced studies should only be given to the lads that have proven their capability with past grades as such will be an evidence that they can adapt with the task ahead. Moreover, the government has continued to provide assistance to varsities lacking in resources and this should not be an excuse.