Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicine and treatment instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is positive or a negative development?

Taking care of yourself and your health is vital for human health. Nowadays, some people try alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting a doctor. In my opinion, this approach is a negative development in humans history. I will discuss and explain my point of view in this essay. Self-cure or depending on strange treatments instead of visiting a doctor is not a rational decision. Looking from an overall perspective, it is evident to everyone that, the human body is a complicated structure which needs a lot of knowledge to cure or maintain. Doctors spend years in university to study about our bodies, and after a lot of dedication and hard-working eventually, they can eventually cure some illnesses with medicines, so this process needs a lot of hours of study. There is a lot of work that a person can do for well-being, such as eating healthy food or exercising daily. Currently, with instant access to the internet, everyone can find a healthy and balanced diet easily and use it in their lifestyle, however, it needs a doctor that oversees you regularly. Additionally, If you do a lot of exercise and keep a healthy diet, with a strong body, you can prevent illness. But all of these can not be an alternative to visiting a doctor during the period of illness. To sum up, despite the fact that you can maintain your health properly, and you should do it with exercise and a healthy diet, you can not ignore doctors' position in curing illnesses. Visiting a doctor regularly is necessary even if you are not sick.