In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people thinks that this is good for a country, while others believe that government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

In many countries, the problem of uneven income has brought an adverse impact to the entire society and one of the reasons is a small number of people have unreasonable earned. Thus, some people claim that this is a forward-looking phenomenon of a nation, while others suggest that the amount of payment should be regulated and restricted by the regime. From my perspective, I tend to the former statement, the idea of both sides with my own opinion together will be further discussed and elaborated in this essay. To begin with, the divergence of compensation can inspire people to promote themselves as a professional. For instance, many students invest immense money and time in schooling hoping that they will have a promising career in the future. Yet, without the distinction on the wage of qualified employees and manual workers, they may lose their incentive to pursue higher degrees or more certifications, eventually engenders the shortage of experts. Consequently, it is great for fostering the positive competition in the general public as well as assisting the progression of a country. On the contrary, constraining the range of the salary helps to narrow the gap of wealth inequality. Take housing market as an example, as all citizens, are enjoying the similar pay, there will be less chances for real estate investors to manipulate the price of the property maliciously; meanwhile, populaces will have the capacity to live with their own house since its cost becomes steady and acceptable. In other word, the fundamental right of dwelling of humans will be guaranteed. Accordingly, the overall living quality and standard of the whole community can be improved by imposing the restraint on the personal remuneration. In conclusion, the two sides of view are concerned about the effect of the varied revenue to the society and both have strong supporters. Even though, after analysing both sides, it is evident to me that the difference of pay package is the motivation for many people to look up the good life, and it should be based on the level of individual education and experience.