Write about the following topic: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers.

It is widely admitted that education is a core part of a personal development and play a major role in the future of the child. Consequently, some people agree that the parents are the best teacher, while others disagree. This essay is going to analyse this issue by using examples and demonstrate the points. To begin with, parents could start to teach their children in early age to prepare them for the future education. In other words, the parents could explain some topic in advance to simplify the learning at school. For example, the child’s school life will be easier if you explain the basics of arithmetics to him. Therefore, it has been suggested that parents could be beneficial for their adolescent as a teacher. Moreover, relatives have no monetary motivation upon their toddlers, due to the fact that they are one family. As a result, parents have more time and motivation to spend teaching their adolescent. Furthermore, in fact, toddlers feel more comfortable among their family than among strangers. Hence, when relatives are teaching, the children feel less stress and can be focussed on exploring the unknown. However, despite all advantages, there are some disadvantages which are worth to mention. Firstly, parents have their own work and cannot absolutely focussed on the teaching process. As a result, toddlers will not have an accurate learning schedule, which negatively affects the understanding of the subject of study. Secondly, not all the parents are qualified teachers. For instance, relatives cannot explain in a different way, if the child does not understand due to lack of knowledge and teaching technique. Thus, not all parents are good teachers. To conclude, attention and desire to teach shown by parents has a positive effect on the child. However, I disagree, due to the fact that parents have their own work liabilities and it is mandatory that the toddler learns to perceive others, otherwise it will negatively affect his future life.