Public transportation is a great way to travel, particularly within a metropolis. The metro is the most convenient way to get around a city. Do you agree or disagree?

Overpopulated countries experience severe pressure on local transportation systems these days. One path to resolve the issue is to develop public transport networks like a subway. It is agreed that the metro is the best way to get around big cities. This essay will highlight some advantages of underground trains and provide several examples to support the points. To begin with, a well-designed underground train network can drastically reduce pressure on an overwhelmed road system. For instance, over the last several decades, Singapore has diminished the total traffic level by fifty-two per cent by launching new underground transportation lines. Before these changes, the city experienced severe jams even at night, and such change was warmly embraced by society. Thus, Singapore's experience can be a good example for mayors of all cities in the world. In addition, the majority of subway systems worldwide are electric-based facilities which do not exert additional pressure on the Earth's finite, depleting resources. For example, according to a study conducted at the University of North Carolina, the average citizen who prefers public electrical transport like a metro produces seventy per cent less carbon dioxide compared to his vehicle-driving neighbour. As a result, underground movements are not only the fastest manner to reach the destination point but also a convenient way to save the planet. To sum up, the underground is a great example of a modern and effective means of transportation which solves not only traffic problems in metropolises but preserves our planet too. All together, the aforementioned benefits make the subway the best alternative to move across cities now and in the future. It is predicted that electric underground train networks will steadily supersed personal vehicles in the foreseeable future.