Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

In the contemporary world, computers have become the integral part of the Education system. While many believe that it has brought the positive impact on the life of people, there are others who think otherwise and consider it as a negative consequence. In this essay, I will discuss both the perspectives, and elaborate why I consider including computers part of education is a positive development. To begin with, there are numerous benefits of using the technology in schools and universities for academic and artistic development of children. First and foremost, the accessibility to the widest range of sources available worldwide. With the advancement of the internet and technology, students are able to explore the knowledge from anywhere in the world and not bound to the local literature. Additionally, it also allows them to interact and brainstorm the ideas with the students and professors from different parts of the globe. Students from Harvard University, for instance, are able to conduct their research in remote areas of Africa and India over the internet using laptops and desktops. This expands their imagination and allows them to articulate their thoughts better. Even in the art field, people are able to learn the skills remotely without being physically present in front of their masters, that not only makes it convenient, but also less expensive. On the contrary, there is a large group of sect which doesn't want to encourage this new development. One of the significant reasons is cyber crime. Since our personal data is available all over the web, it has made the situation even more vulnerable. People, especially kids, are getting bullied and humiliated almost every other day, which is unfortunately getting circulated rampantly within minutes. Few days back only, a boy in India took his life, because his classmate accused him of rape, which later proved as a false claim. Furthermore, technology hasn't yet advanced to distinguish between good or bad. It's been proved now, that 75% IS militants were recruited over the internet, who ended up making heinous crimes in Syria. Certainly, if not controlled, there are many drawbacks in introducing computers in schools. To conclude, in my perspective, computer-aided education is the way forward as it allows to collaborate at global level, and in future any discovery or research will require to use this technology. However, we do need to regulate better policies and security on the web to make sure that the right data gets circulated.