These days many people leave their country to work abroad and take their family with them. Do you think benefits of this outweigh disadvantages in terms of family development?

Nowadays many people are moving abroad to work and study, together with their families. In this essay, I'll discuss the advantages and disadvantages with the purpose of providing a logical conclusion. First of all, I want to talk about the advantages. Two paramount of them are getting out of the routine and an opportunity for personal development. Firstly, when you are changing your environment, you have to cope with new problems, sometimes with the language and cultural barrier, and study new rules of life. So, it changes your routine, you are breathing a new air, your relationships in your family are changing too. For example, my own family. All of us are feeling more friendly after we have moved to Canada. We have here a lot of new opportunities that we didn't have in our previous country. Secondly, all of us have started a new life. New schools, new friends, and new feelings. For example, my younger daughter has a new friend, who is Muslim. In Israel it was impossible, and now I'm really happy for her. But despite all of advantages, there are some disadvantages. First and foremost, in my humble opinion, is the lack of family members like parents (grandparents of your children), sisters/brothers (aunts and uncles), and so on. One more instance from my life. Me and my husband are near our 50th, our parents are elderly, and not very healthy. So, it was very hard to leave them. Furthermore, I have two elder sisters, which has a very strong connection with me. So, it was hard for me to leave them, too. Finally, sometimes you are moving to the worst conditions, which you have had in your own country, and it takes time to reach your goals. For instance, we had our own beautiful flat in Israel, and here in Canada, we still don't have the possibility to buy our own house. In conclusion, for me, the advantages of moving overseas with the family outweigh the disadvantages. You only have to be aware, of what are you doing for, and to be together.