Some people think that radio has become out-of-date, and there is no need to listen to the radio for entertainment and news. Do you agree or disagree?

Radio recently are obsoleted with the listeners, and it is gradually ignored. While I agree that radio are no longer used in these days, i refers to the speaker or writer I disagree that people find no need for it when it comes to entertainment and news. It is true that radio recently are out of date. Because of the emergence of technology, there are more modern devices such as mobile phone, tablet, computer. The user finds them more convenient and friendly to listen to music or news. They can bring these items anywhere, anytime that they want. Specifically, they can listen to music with a headphone while they are hitting the gym or some calm songs while they are studying in public places. Another reason is that radio has just announced randomly. By this, the listeners sometimes do not want to listen to. Especially children, whenever it plays political news or revolutionary songs, they easily fed up with these genres. However, i refers to the speaker or writer I oppose the view that there is no need to the radio for entertainment and news nowadays, Firstly, mostly radio is installed in car, truck. Drivers can listen to music or news on them while driving, which is very comfortable. Another reason worth mentioning is that it is a reasonable equipment for people who do not have enough money for buying modern devices, especially for those who live in the countryside. By this, they also know many things in society and foreign countries. As a result, their life is also improved by gaining some useful knowledge in news from broadcast radio. In conclusion, while i refers to the speaker or writer I agree radio are becoming less popular. I am of the opinion that it is necessary for people to use in a certain situation.