Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

High risk sports like para-jumping and ice-skiing ought to be banned because they cause a considerable risk to the human life. I agree with this statement and believe that these activities poses some serious life threatening conditions, if taken as a sport, besides being expensive. Certain sports like bungee jumping, car racing and skiing put a considerable risk to the person's life and, therefore, should be prohibited. It is understandable that these sports are daring and need a high level of courage. In other words, not every person dares to jump from the height of more than ten thousand feet and it requires special skills besides possession of a strong matter. Despite being thrilling the possible negative aspects of these extreme sports are far beyond the acceptable. Many a times, people end up with broken bones and even lose their lives during training sessions. Furthermore, those few who successfully accomplish their training seldom escape a major trauma while playing these sports. There are a number of examples from our daily lives when we hear that the parachute diver died because parachute failed to open. Moreover, one can find a number of YouTube videos picturing, how people have lost their lives while skiing! Thus, life is precious and putting it at a risk for thrill seeking sounds more of a foolish rather than daring. Another important reason to ban such extreme games is because of their financial costs. Since these high risk games bring a significant danger to the life, hence they require a special protective equipment. This equipment is quite different from the normal games that just need a few basic things to start on. For instance, the sky diving not only require a specialized parachute and a special attire, but the cost to mount on a plane for jumping, needs a handful amount of money. So, even if the hazard involved in playing these games is omitted the finances required to participate or get training sessions of these extreme games is itself very expensive. To conclude, nevertheless, these extreme sports are daring but the serious morbidities and high costs they involve, make them less acceptable. Therefore, it is suggested that the authorities should take favourable steps to limit these games or ban them altogether.