Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People hold different views about how to deal with hard times in life. Some hold the opinion that accepting tough situations in life is the most useful attitude while I enunciate the idea that we had better attempt to go through difficult times. On the one hand, some people might argue that enduring difficult circumstances instead of making changes are the best solution in certain cases. They point out that women who have young children should not change their career, even when they are not satisfied with their job. Since motherhood is constant and exhausting, working mothers often have little time to fully devote to their job. This, in turn, makes them become more vulnerable in the job market and less likely to get hired when seeking employment. In addition, supporters of this view claim that difficulties in life such as a financial problem is not unbearable experience. In fact, they can be solved satisfactorily by reducing one’s shopping expenditure, using public transportation or preparing homemade meals. On the other hand, I personally believe that it is more beneficial for both individuals and society to improve undesirable situations rather than accept them. From a personal perspective, if individuals agree to have unsatisfactory working conditions or financial crisis, they are highly prone to excessive pressure and stress, which will adversely affect their health and their quality of life. Consequently, the progress of the entire country, not just individuals, will be held up. The reason is that every nation requires a skilled and healthy workforce in order to develop and thrive for success. For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that people should always try to improve any negative circumstances instead of accepting them.