An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

Online shopping very actual in these days, in particular, pandemic times. This trend has both positive and negative impact on individuals and companies. Nowadays, when all roads which communicate large cities with small towns is closed, online shopping saves lonely people. Customers can place orders from their home through shopping websites or apps without travelling to brick-and-mortar stores maintaining social distance and sanitary standards that are very important in the current situation. As for online store owners, the main advantage of having an online business is the cost difference between setting up a traditional office-based company and an eCommerce website. Do not economize with securing a domain and setting up a website. On the flip side, the security concerns associated with online shopping. Individuals may suffer from financial losses because computer viruses and hackers are constantly trying to tap into online companies and steal customer identities and financial information how was it with Facebook. Moreover, the lack of a support system can make the process of exchange or refund complicated. For example, if a customer finds that the purchased goods are faulty, it may take several days until the issue is rectified To conclude, online shopping has definitely made people’s life easier by during this difficult period, providing them more choices at lower prices and besides by offering more people the opportunity to start their own business online. At the same time, network security and poor quality of online products also bring inconveniences to both individuals and companies.