People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday lives, What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

Although living in a large city can be beneficial for some reasons, living in this kind of place has more problems to handle on a daily basis. For those matters, I strongly argue the argument to relocate individuals to a different town. There are a few problems that appear in metropolitan cities because more and more people reside and move from other places. Firstly, traffic congestion which is caused by many cars and motorcycles on the main road, especially in rush hour when many people go back to their jobs or school. Furthermore, this trend produces a lot of pollution which poses a risk to all people particularly older people and children. For example, Jakarta which is the capital city of Indonesia known as a crowded city full of traffic jams and pollution. Therefore, these problems should be overcome by regulating the system comprehensively, instead of relocating citizens to other towns. Based on the facts that have already been mentioned, some measures should be taken in order to solve these problems.The government should provide more public transportation which connects and integrates the outer city and the centre city. By providing these facilities it can reduce the vehicle's density and also the rate of pollution will decrease significantly. Moreover, the authorities have to impose strict rules regarding car emissions that should meet the threshold. For instance, Tokyo city has succeeded in reaching a clean air city by controlling car emissions. Thus, this role could be implied in Jakarta to solve its issues. To conclude, living in a big city indeed resulting many problems for many people such as traffic congestion and pollution. The best way to overcome these problems is not to relocate the residents, but the Government should provide public transportation and apply strict regulations.