Modern lifestyles mean that many parents have little time for their children. Many children suffer because they do not get as much attention from their parents as children did in the past. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's technological way of living, children hardly get time for their parents. Nowadays, parents are unable to provide enough attention to their children as they usually tend to give in the past. I partially agree with this notion and I will further explain it. To begin with, in work-centred era, people hardly get point to devote to their kids because they are focused on earning lots of money in order to live a luxurious life. For a matter of fact, people are more concerned about the future rather than their present and then they usually lose the childhood of their children. For instance, my aunt works in an IT company and she has a daughter of two years and she leaves her at home while going to the office and return to home at 5pm-to 6pm, and her daughter is looked after by a homemade because her husband also have to go to work early in the morning. On the other hand, some people can easily balance their professional and personal life.Sometimes, parents make arrangements by looking after their kids alternatively while they are in their early ages by taking off from their jobs. Consequently, parents put their children in priority, even if they have to compromise with their job and besides this, they spend most of their hour in the juvenile's physical and cognitive development by playing with them and occasionally, taking them to parks or gardens. To illustrate, one of my colleagues is a good idol for me for looking after their children and she leaves no stone unturned to provide sufficient moment and focus on their children. In conclusion, it is evident that in today’s lifestyle, some people are unable to provide enough care of their babies, but we cannot deny the fact that there are still people who are able to devote their most of the day with their kids; as people used to give in the past. Moreover, it just differs from person to person how much precious time they can devote to their children.