Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign company. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

It is asserted that learning a foreign language is only necessary for business travel or employment. In contrast, some people think there are other reasons to learn new languages. I strongly believe that expanding our vocabulary can open up a wide range of opportunities in our lives. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss both points of view and provide evidence to support my own. Learning a new accent to work in other countries seems to be getting more and more popular these days. Adults who want better employment opportunities in multinational corporations strive to master a language. In addition, today's employers are looking for employees who are not only proficient in their field but also fluent in English. For instance, if a company wants to hire two people for the same position, the one who can speak English better has a better chance of being chosen. However, not everyone who travels or works learns foreign expressions for these reasons alone. Certain individuals gain proficiency with another language because they are keen on doing various exercises with it, for example, reading specific and novel books, listening to different podcasts, watching films and educational videos on YouTube, and so on. Additionally, if you are familiar with the new vocabulary, you will be able to succeed in your job by reading up-to-date articles related to your occupation so you are able to acquire new skills. To sum up, this essay discussed both aspects introducing the significance of learning other oversea expressions. In today's world, it goes without saying that learning a second language, particularly English, is absolutely significant for anyone who wants to improve their career prospects, travel abroad, or engage in some personal pursuits.