Some people believe that good teamwork is what makes companies successful. Others feel that it is more important to have a good leader. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that teamwork is the key to success for companies because companies’ programs involve team members’ collaboration. However, this essay believes that having a good leader to guide the entire team plays a more important role in the success. On the one hand, people believe that having a great collaboration between coworkers is important to successfully carry out the corporates’ programs. The top management has strategies to achieve the goals through programs that are distributed to each unit. Units have to collaborate to successfully run the programs. Therefore good teamwork is essential. For example, Shopee has double-dated promotional events to ramp up their GMV. To run this, the marketing team and the IT team should join hand in hand to execute the event. However, this essay thinks that to smoothly run the project, each team should have a manager to lead the teams, distribute the tasks, and make sure that everyone is doing their jobs. On the other hand, a great manager plays a vital role in guiding the team members. There will be disagreements and conflicts between units while they are working on the same project. In this situation, a leader will have to step in to navigate through the problems, thus they can have the solution to it. For instance, the IT team should consider the amount of time needed to build on the graphic for the promotional event and the marketing team should give the brief weeks beforehand in order to provide enough time to the IT team. This essay believes that there are always conflicts when running a project, thus a manager has to guide workers to achieve a win-win solution. In conclusion, even though having great collaboration between employees is the key to delivering successful results, the role of a good leader is far more important to navigate through the rising conflict between workers.