The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity ?

A gradual increase in the population is noticed around the globe. As a result, it is often argued that this is the biggest issue encountered by the human race in the modern era. There are multiple reasons for the population explosion, but this essay disagrees with it a major impacting issue encountered by the human race. The below paragraphs will discuss all significant components in detail. First and foremost, better healthcare facilities is to blame for increasing life expectancy of people. Individuals are surviving longer because of advancements in science and technology. Whereas compared to earlier time, when there were numerous deaths because of pandemic sickness. Second, economic growth of many backward countries has given a better lifestyle to people and they can afford to have a big family. For instance, a family who is economically stable to feed many members will eventually end up having a huge number of individuals in the house. However, this cannot be graded as a topmost problem faced by the people of this world. This planet is slowly dying, not only because of increasing numbers of humans, but also because of eradication of land and wildlife. There has been massive destruction of forests for construction of industries and textile mills. On account of this, the world is facing issues like global warming and earthquakes. Next, rise in terrorism is a difficult situation faced by most of the countries. There are many deaths and harm caused to land because of bombing by terrorists. For example, India is a country which has gone through multiple terrorist attacks in the past decade. In conclusion, there are several causes for a population rise in the planet. However, other problems highlighted above cannot be ignored when compared to an increasing number of people. This essay clearly states of higher number of individuals in the world is not the greatest issue faced by mankind.