Some people think that illegal Internet downloads are having a negative effect on the music industry. Others feel that they have little or no impact on artists. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, it is a very common to download from the internet and it is becoming a topic of debate whether it is legal or not. However, while many advocates that music piracy doesn’t effect on the music industry, I side with those who believe that it does affect the music industry as a whole. On one hand, it could be argued that download music from the internet is not illegal and it doesn’t affect the music industry because they have multiple sources of income. Many artists create videos or songs just as a hobby. Likewise, many artists do live shows or advertisements, their main income sources are not just music. Hence, supporters of this claim that download from the internet doesn’t affect much to them. On the other hand, I hold the opinion that download music from the internet is illegal and it significantly affects the music industry because to make any song is expensive. Many people work behind to make an album and artists needs to pay for the staff, advertisement fees and rent. If people do not buy their album legally, artists will not able to pay them and in the end artists will get bankrupt. In other words, they will stop making music albums and people might lose great artists. Thus, in my opinion, people should not download music from the internet illegally. To conclude, although some musical artists make albums as a hobby or they do not rely on one source of income, Music downloading from the internet without paying for, it causes the whole industry will not survive in the future. Therefore, on balance, I think people should avoid music piracy.