Young peiple are often influenced in theri behaviours and situations by others in the same age this is called peer pressure do the disadvantages outwight the advantages

Nowadays peer pressure is an important topic in people's daily life. It is true that many young people are influenced easily by others in their age. While I accept that this can sometimes have a positive effect, I believe that it is more likely to have a harmful impact on young people. On the one hand, the action can sometimes be beneficial to youngsters. First of all, getting influenced by others may help young adults reflect on their actions and amend their ways to become a better person. Meanwhile, observing others working hard to achieve their goals will definitely encourage teenagers to put more effort into their own aim hence, it will result in improvement. For instance, when a person knows that his teammates are practicing hard to become successful in math, it will absolutely affect his own performance and want to compete. Secondly, peer pressure can provide a wider range of attitudes. In addition, the most efficient way to acquire new knowledge and useful skills is to learn from others which are in the same group of age. On the other hand, it can have some disadvantages which can be very destructive. Firstly, young adults can be influenced by bad habits in a bad company such as, taking drugs or smoking and even drinking which is not appropriate for their age. Furthermore, imitating others can have an impact on way of thinking and living. In some cases, they will act exactly like the whole group. It means that they may seek for acceptance from their peers to decide. Consequently, loose of thinking independently will happen. Finally, this behaviour can lead youngsters to change their appearance and even their clothes. For example, when a girl sees others wearing a trend makeup and fashionable clothes she will automatically follow the same which may not be suitable. To sum up, I feel peer pressure has some negative impact on young people, although it can sometimes be beneficial to develop individuals.