When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Latest developments in systems and machines are taking over traditional types of works and it is becoming more and more difficult to keep old skills alive. I have mixed views about the situation as per points mentioned below. Firstly, let's talk about the advantages of using the technology in daily life. As we are aware of growing human population, which results in more demand for basic necessities of the humans to survive. For instance, horses replaced by cars, buses and trains or traditional framing is now replaced by latest farming machine. The point is, we need bulk production of things like food in order to survive, but doing so, we face different problems such as, mass production and greenhouse effect do lead to critical issue like global warming. Also Earth has limited resources and complex ecosystem which need careful understanding. However, on the other side use of advance system is not always suggested. Skills which help locals to earn a living. Advance system can cause harm to nature in most of the cases. There are many kinds of work which needs human touch to it. For Example, Finest of watches are still made by hand, Elite sports cars are still produced using traditional methods. To conclude, I agree on the point on machines to be used in many scenarios where human capability has limits, but also need to keep in mind the after effect it will cause. There should be a fine line of balance between government and people to keep alive old style of work.