Many people from rural areas moving to the cities. What problem can this cause? What can be solutions?

These days, more and more people migrate from rural to urban areas in search of work. This trend can result in many issues, which calls for possible solutions to be adopted. Moving to cities can lead to several consequences. Firstly, living expenses are much higher than it is in small towns. Inhabitants of cities have to pay lots of money for housing, transport, etc. This will make people work overtime frequently to have enough money to handle these expenses. Thus, they may become stressed and depressed. Another issue could be that the quality of air in the metropolis is often polluted, because of fume from transportation and industrial activities. Furthermore, citizens may be stuck in traffic in rush hour for many hours. This will make them become tired and lead to certain harmful impacts on health, especially respiratory diseases. As a result, city life can be unhealthy and stressful. There are several measures which can be put forward to the issues. One solution could be that the government should invest money in building more social buildings to reduce the cost of living. This will help low-income people to settle down their life. Secondly, the administration should charge a toll for access to city centers in order to lower the number of cars on the streets. Besides that, they should encourage citizens to use more public transport instead of private automobiles. Consequently, not only air pollution but also traffic jam in the city center decreases. In conclusion, although migration from rural to urban areas can cause a number of problems, there are several actions that can be taken to address these issues.