Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects at university in many countries. Why is this? What effect does this have on society?

There is no gainsaying the fact that science has become an unfavourable subject amongst youngsters in the field of study. Although there is a wide array of reasons for this, I consider it is not ameliorating for society. To commence with, there are a plethora of factors why this problem is booming enormously day by day. The most significant reason is the large sum of tuition fees the colleges charge for these subjects. Sheridan College, for example, charges almost 10,000$-12000$ for science field subjects whereas, only 5000$- 6000$ for other subjects. Another worth considering reason is that these subjects require day and night light to study. In other words, these require a lot of hard work and dedication which most youngsters do not wish to do. Besides all this, it does not have any beneficiary impact on society. If students do not consider science as their field in future it will affect the whole world as a society. The first and foremost reason is that there will be a decline in the number of scientists. As scientists play a vital role in making medicines so, the production of medicine will also decrease and if it continues to happen it may come to a halt. As a result, people suffering from disease will have no cure and the mortality rate will increase. To conclude, the government should play a bigger role by reducing the fees of science subjects thus, encouraging students to study science and helping in the development of the country and its residents.