TOPIC: EDUCATION TRUANCY IN CHILDREN Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is sometimes argued that children's exposure to foreign languages is better from elementary school than later. Although there can be no doubt that it is a great benefit for children to learn foreign languages, I hold of the belief that early exposure to foreign languages will do more good than harm. On the one hand, allowing children to participate in foreign language classes early can promote many effects. The first advantage of children's brains are still programmed to absorb their mother tongue, which facilitates learning other languages more easily. On the contrary, adolescents will be limited by their language awareness, so learning a foreign language will be more difficult. This is perfectly illustrated in the case of a 7-year-old child who can speak English more fluently than a 17-year-old. Therefore, a 15-year-old's English acquisition is somewhat more limited than a 6-year-old's because the 15-year-old already has the foundation of the "mother tongue". Another advantage is that elementary school students' schedules are more flexible than other school levels. This can be explained by the fact that, at the elementary levels, only short lessons are allowed, with little lesson content, and the main focus is on play. For example, the content of lessons from elementary schools will be from 5 to 7 chapters. For university levels, a subject will usually have 9-12 chapters. Therefore, children's participation in foreign language learning from an early age will maintain their enthusiasm, progress, and efficiency in learning faster than that of young adults. On the other hand, this practice may highlight a legitimate concern. The first limitation is related to the lack of specialized teachers to teach students. Language teachers in primary schools are often unqualified and may not have the necessary language skills. This leads to children learning the wrong languages. For example, children learning English in non-specialized centers causes children to misunderstand that language and the consequences later on are very difficult for children to change. Thus, this problem can only be solved when there are experts teaching children In conclusion, although there are many benefits associated with children participating in English learning at an early age, I believe that the limitations brought about by this trend are more important. It is advised that children's learning of foreign languages requires more support from schools and parents so that children have a good foundation