It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical education should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think?

Exercising is a great way, for boys, girls and adolescents, to get in shape, to prevent weight-related diseases, and to socialize more. These days, with the use of cell phones and other technological devices, sedentary lifestyle problems have alarmingly increased. In my opinion, physical education should be obligatory in every school in the world and in this essay, I will explain why. The first reason is that exercise at schools is an entertaining way to keep in shape by playing games or practicing sports. Ball games, such as volleyball, soccer, softball or baseball, for example, are fun, amusing and effective fitness activity. Another advantage is that these classes increase socialization skills. Soccer, in that manner, make children, not only run fast and kick the ball, but also interact with other players, from their own and their opponent’s team. Consequently, sports at schools become more than just simple exercise, but an effective socializing tool. In addition to these, habits introduced at early ages remain for life, remaining until adulthood and therefore preventing diseases such as obesity, diabetes and hypertension. Take for instance, when people learn sports in childhood, they keep on practicing them in the future, remaining lean and healthy for life. Moreover, our body gets used to regular training and needs that healthy habit to feel good. In conclusion, in my opinion, all schools should have compulsory gym/ physical training because exercise is essential firstly, to avoid health issues, and, to improve children and youth socialization issues.