Some believe that celebrities' support of international aid organizations draws attention to problems, while others think that celebrities make problems less important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people argue that famous people are able to bring additional support by attracting the public attention to charity activities, while others consider that stars' involvement devalues the meaning of the event. I believe that although some celebrities do have not the best morals and reputation, the wide spreading of information about humanitarian aid is much more important for raising funds and attracting worldwide support. On the one hand, some celebrities are well known for their provoking behaviour, taking illegal substances and drugs, which can negatively affect the event they are attending and sharing on their social media. For instance, Russian social media influencer Olga Buzova organized a naked celebrity party which resulted in her losing contracts with famous food producers and a ban to participate in their charity event in Moscow. On the other hand, many celebrities have a huge audience which can be targeted for humanitarian reasons. Influencers with millions of subscribers are able to deliver important messages to their fans and attract their attention to crucial issues such as water pollution, rubbish segregation, and sustainability. For example, Leonardo DiCaprio constantly posts messages related to the protection of sharks and wheels which assist in collecting money and human resources for this great purpose. In conclusion, although some popular people might have a negative effect on the image of a charity organisation or event, I believe that their popularity and opportunity to distribute important information overweight any downsides. Therefore, celebrities should be welcomed in bringing additional attention to charity activities and fund raisings.