Today more people are waiting until their thirty to get married and have children. Is it a positive or negative development?

These days, many young people are getting married or having children when they reach to thirties. In my opinion, this is a positive development because they are financially stable and mature enough to take responsibility. On the one hand, being financially stable and a good career is one of the main reasons why I think that marrying or having a child by the age of thirty is a positive trend. To elucidate, these days the cost of living has increased a lot than earlier due to the rise in the cost of inflation. If a person has a promising career and well-settled job that provides him or her a good standard of living and prosperous future, then they can plan to get married or having the child in order to give happiness to a new relationship. For example, a report by the BBC News revealed that in India, the inflation has risen to 10%, and many youngsters struggle a lot to get a good job, however, it is achieved when they reach to the age of thirty and thereafter, they financially stable to get married or well-settled in the life to give proper education to their child. On the other hand, the maturity to handle responsibility is another reason why I think this is a positive trend. If the person is not mature enough to understand the new relationship he or she is bound with, they will ruin the career of them and the others and even worse, they could end up with that relation. Therefore, when the person reaches the age of thirty or more, they become enough mature to handle the new relation properly and leave it lifelong with it. For example, the report of the High Court of India discovered that 65% of divorce cases are a newly married couple who are under the age of 28 years on the ground of immature reasons, like fighting all the time as food is not good or coming late at home from work. In conclusion, I believe that having the child or marrying by the age of thirty is a positive influence as not only do they are financially well-settled to support the new relationship, but also having maturity can save the relationship.