Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way? Do you think this is a good trend?

Extreme activities are popular among many people. This essay discusses the reasons why people are engaged in these activities and why I believe it is a positive trend. There are two main reasons why people are engaging in extreme activities. The main one is because people are interested in having fun experiences. Extreme activities allow people to have an exhilarating experience. This is because people are able to engage in a deathlike activity in a safe environment. In addition, people engage in these activities because it can break monotony and allow them to feel recharged during their regular life. For instance, last year I went snorkelling in the Maldives in this empowered me and gave me a new source of energy. I believe this is an extremely positive trend. This is because these activities are extremely enjoyable. It’s important that we enjoy our lives because we only have a limited lifespan of this planet. So, by engaging in fun activities we can add value to our life on this planet. Moreover, engaging in these activities fills us with energy and motivation that spills over into other areas of our lives. This is illustrated by the point above about how my snorkelling trip recharged me and I would like to point out that this led to positive outcomes when I returned to my job. In conclusion, people engage in extreme sports because they are fun and break the boredom of everyday activity. Consequently, this is positive because it leads to people having enjoyable lives and having fruitful outcomes in many areas of their life