Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believes that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There has been divided views for the avail of surrounding to the adolescents for their development. Many intellectuals reckon that the competitive environment is lucrative to the pupils. However, others firmly believe in the quality of cooperation, as an essential element in juveniles. This essay will discuss both views, along with my opinion further. To begin with, the former view is emphasizing the challenges which are keen to enhance the skills of the youth. The competitive nature in the study would motivate the children to work hard to compete their peers. Consequently, this practice is analogous to the survival of the fittest element; the pupils are inculcated for the all-round development. For example, in this cut throat competitive world, the universities are not only catering to the theoretical knowledge but also imparting the practical skills to their graduates. As a result, the quality of the students has been elevated. Thus, the competitive environment is fruitful to the sustainable growth of the children. On the other hand, the latter view is portraying the inevitable quality of cooperation amongst the teenagers. This predominant quality should be persuaded by juveniles to become responsible citizens. Overall, the cooperation can integrate their efforts and skills to the betterment of the society. For instance, the value of an employee in at the workplace is evaluated by his capability to indulge with the others work to achieve the goal of the company, instead of his personal goals. Moreover, the competition could result into the sabotage situation for the juveniles such as depression and suicide. Therefore, the youth should be motivated for the positive practice of association. In conclusion, the holistic development of the children is a prime concern of the society. In my opinion, the cooperation is a vital element for the pupils. Also, the competition surrounding would encourage them to enhance themselves. While, the parent and tutors should keep vigilance to avoid extreme competition.