In many countries people of all ages do some sports and exercises a lot. Does this trend has more advantages or disadvantages

Sports and other physical activities are quite famous among all age groups in many countries around the world. In my opinion, the demerits of this trend are negligible, when compared to the numerous merits. This essay will further elaborate my view point. Firstly, since the lifestyle of people all around the world, especially in the developed countries, has become increasingly sedentary, sports and exercise help to keep up healthy. To put it differently, whereas some amount of physical activity is vital for a healthy living, the advancements in technology have made our lifestyle extremely sedentary, thus working out on a regular basis is essential for good health. For instance, a software developer, who has a sitting job, can compensate the lack of activity by adopting some sort of sports or exercise. Thus, resulting in physical well being. Furthermore, although often overlooked, this trend has positive effects not only on physical, but also on mental health. Since the modern lifestyle is the root cause of different stresses and tensions, people long for peace and tranquility. Hence, activities like games and workout, relieve stress and feel calm and blissful. For an illustration, while playing any sort of game like cricket, tennis or so on, individuals tend to focus on the game and forget all their worries. Therefore, showing the positive effect of this trend on mental well being. To conclude, this trend has a myriad of advantages in the form of both physical and mental wellness. Even though it might have slight disadvantages, like heart problem stemming from undertaking activity which may be inappropriate for a certain age group, it is overall beneficial for all.