Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

It is considered by some people that schools should educate students on how to be good at parenting. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that we should teach every young person how to care and have empathy for others, independently if they will be parents in the future or not. Firstly, teaching every child how to be a parent would be based on the assumption that they will become parents in the future, ignoring the fact that some of them will no be able to become a parent or even, will not want to be a parent. Alternatively, schools should teach the students how to care and nurture for the any person around them. Secondly, the same skills that would be taught in the schools on how to be an admirable individual can be used in the future if they want to be a father or a mother. The education system should focus on showing a student how to be attentive about his or hers classmates feelings, therefore, it will teach them how to be empathic and caring, characteristics also necessary to be a parent. Furthermore, responsible adults can lead, consequently, to good parents. For instance, teaching a child how to be able to manage their own life, could guide to someone capable to look after someone else in the future. In conclusion, I strongly believe that schools should not teach children how to be good parents, and instead, teach them how to be good people to others, independently if that one specific person belongs to their family or not.