Nowadays children are undisciplined because their parents are busy with their career.” To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What could parents do to build a sense of discipline among children?

In today's worlds, deteriorating discipline of the children is attributed towards the lack of parental attention. I agree with this opinion and believe that parents play a vital role in a child's upbringing. Parents need to spare some time for their children in order to curb their ill-disciplined behaviour. Parents are being increasingly held responsible for their child's behaviour and the lack of a family time is thought to be the foremost reason for their disciplinary issues. Due to the prevailing financial constraints, more and more people from a family have to work in order to live a prosperous life. This has forced both parents to work so that they can manage their household expense. Resultantly, most of the time, guardians or baby sitters are hired by these parents to look after their children in their absence. This lack of parental attention is causing many behavioural disturbances amongst the children. Stubbornness and irresponsibility are few such problems which are at the top. A recent survey report published in the Harvard university has revealed that children to the working parents have more prevalence of the anti-social and behavioural problems than the single working parent. Furthermore, the lack of the parental checks of the modernized gadgets is yet another cause that is encouraging behavioural issues amongst the children. For example, the poor parental filter on social media groups prevents parents to have a stricter check on their activities so that they may not develop rebellious tendencies by joining the company of negative people. To effectively control this alarming situation parents need to spare some time for their families and children. Family time -outs help parents to develop a stronger bondage with their children so that they can start sharing their feelings and shortcomings with them. Moreover, by sparing a while, will enable parents to keep a keen eye on their child's company and academic performances besides developing a closer interaction with their teachers. In conclusion, I strongly believe that a paucity of attention as in case of the working parents and the less effective parental checks are making a huge contribution towards the behavioural problems amongst the children. It is, therefore, suggested that the parents should not only concentrate on the financial aspect of their child's brought up, but should also value their moral and behavioural grooming.