Financial education should be a mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is often said that it should be compulsory in schools to teach students about finance. I completely agree with this thought as it will help them to gain financial knowledge and they can plan their wealth better in future. It is irrefutable that educating students on money matters is of prime importance as it has many practical benefits. It would teach students some of the basic yet important financial teachings. To illustrate, most of the working-class population hire a Chartered accountant to file an income tax. This is due to the fact that their courses never taught them about filing a tax which is an important duty of every working person. Therefore, such subjects if taught in school would help them to be ready to manage their finances on their own. Furthermore, financial subjects will guide the student on how to plan finances wisely once they start earning. In today's world, not only saving money is crucial but also growing them is essential, considering the increasing cost of living. How to invest in the equity market or how acquiring a property is useful, for example, can be some of the key outcomes of this type of course. Thus, this can help a student start saving and investing prudently. To conclude, I completely believe that education on wealth should be an integral part of school's coursework as it teaches pupils some of the key aspects of the financial world, which is useful in practical life and also helps them to take wise decisions in terms of investing money.