University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad overweighs the disadvantages?

An education is an irrefutable necessity in this contemporary global world, where the competition of being superior in the market exists. This is the heated argument regarding benefits versus drawbacks of studying abroad. The lion’s share of people favours it; however, the rest adverse it. I strongly opine that advantages are more weighs than disadvantages of schooling in a foreign country. On one hand, when a person leaves his own provincial to get admission in a university abroad, the chance of not coming back is high more than prediction. In detail, it costs an arm and a leg to afford courses abroad, while settling the life there. Moreover, few people get lost in another culture in that way that they might undergo a mental condition. For an instance, one of study surveys from India showed the 10% psychological conditions for students due to homesickness, food changes and weather problems. On the other hand, I see the tremendous benefits of studying in foreign countries. First and foremost, a person can get exposure to the other different traditions and beliefs besides a high level teaching. Secondly, an individual becomes more independent by getting a good job which explores his skills and gives an opportunity to be prosperous. Thirdly, a person can contribute to his own nation what skills he learned, in some cases to develop the nation. For example, CEO of J & S jewellers in India, got higher study in London, in the course of designing and now this institute has been making a good profit in its community. Finally, it has been not only an inevitable thing to get schooling abroad, but also to exist in the competition an individual needs to expose himself to get diversity in thoughts, beliefs and ethical values. I pen down here by recapitulating that advancement in online courses and its availability across the world drives people to get abroad’s science and it is worthy enough, as far as I am concerned.