Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be closed down. Others however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

It is often argued by some people that zoos are harsh for wildlife and should be shut down while others think that zoos are helpful in saving beasts. In my opinion wildlife parks are cruel because they cage them, gives little food and beat them. This essay will discuss both views. To begin with, some people think that zoo keeps animal safe from human attack and give them shelter and meal to live. Mankind attacks animals to get personal benefits. People often kill animals for many precious things like lion's skin or elephant's teeth and sell these things at the market to earn money. To illustrate with an example, according to a report from forest department of India, every year there are many cases reported in India of killing wild animals. So people often believe that wildlife parks are safe for animals so at least no one can kill them. On the flip side, many people, including me, think wildlife park keeps the animal in the cage and gave them very less meal, which is only sufficient for surviving and this is not a natural life for them. Moreover, they have very less space to roam around. Another essential point it zoos worker make sure they follow strict rules such as bowing to people when people waving at them, and workers, even beat them in case they do not follow these instructions. For example, according to a report from PETA animals life span are less in zoos as compared to them who lives in the forest. To conclude, some people think the zoo is safe for animals and keep them away from human attacks while, others, including me, thinks zoo are cruel as they keep animals in the cage, gave less food to survive and even workers often beat them if they do not follow the rules.