Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

There is a belief stating that citizens in less affluent nations often pass away due to illnesses that actually can be cured. This is because the price of the medication required is actually beyond these people's purchasing power. I agree with the notion that drug companies producing these medicines need to lower their selling price in these countries because this would actually create beneficial repercussions for them and enable them to uphold their general mission statement of helping sick people. Firstly, implementing dynamic pricing globally would work in favour of the company, not against it. Setting a lower price in poor countries will be beneficial because it would actually make their products sellable in these markets because the drugs would finally be within the citizens' purchasing power. If productions have taken place and distributions have been made, this means the drugs have already been located in these areas anyway, and would eventually become expired stocks had they not been sold, which would lead to a loss for the corporation. Secondly, drug companies would generally have a mission statement of wanting to cure people, and this vision would not be achieved if the intended consumers of these drugs were not consuming them. These businesses exist to tend to sick people, who eventually become their target market. If they do not do whatever it takes (including lowering their price of goods) to get their products to the rightful customers, in this case, the sick people in poorer nations, then it would defeat the whole purpose of their existence. In conclusion, these corporations working in the medicine industry should reduce how much their products cost in underprivileged countries. Doing so would increase earnings for the company by preventing their goods from becoming dead stock, and these practices should be done to ensure these medications reach the intended and rightful end consumers for the companies to stick with their mission which is providing aid for people.