Some people say that schools should concentrate on teaching students academic subjets that will be useful for their future careers. Other people say that subjects such as music and sports are also necessary. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A lot of people have stated that students should just focus on academics for future careers and the school they're attending should provide it, while others say subjects like music and sports are also essential. I believe in the latter and in this essay, I will discuss both opinions. Academic learning is very important and necessary, as it is the basis and foundation of most subjects for future careers that students are obligated to learn. Furthermore, having more focus on academic resources and knowledge provides an easier path for college, since it is the path to good grades at school, a high GPA, and more chances of earning achievements and winning competitions. In addition, schools are made to teach those subjects, so it makes sense that people are going to have the aforementioned opinion. Other subjects outside of academic learning, however, are equally as important, because of the self-development, artistic, and health values they get from subjects like music, sports, and public speaking. Most successful musicians, such as Billie Joe Armstrong, dropped out of high school fully neglecting their academic skills and focused on pursuing stardom with his band, then became successful only a few years later. Therefore, it is evident that music can sometimes be more necessary depending on the person. In conclusion, schools have to teach academic learning, but still have to give students a chance to learn about things outside of it, as each individual has different skills and personalities and havedifferent ways to pursue future careers in life.