In today's competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents' absence. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Nowadays, in a competitive world, there are a vast amount of difficulties and family is no exception. Thus, some families need both parents working to have necessary income. As a result, some people believe that the children benefit from the additional income, whereas others consider that such children have an absence of parental guidance. This essay is going to analyse this issue using examples with supporting points. To begin with, some families need two incomes for financial stability. Hence, it is necessary for such parents spend more time at work. Consequently, children learn to appreciate the value of money. Also, the whole family benefit with the stable financial situation and adolescent become more mature and understand. Moreover, children might need to take more responsibilities in the property. For example, a toddler may wash dishes or clean the house while parents are not in the house, so they can relax when they come home. Indeed, additional responsibilities help children mature more quickly. To sum up, both parents are happy, because they have less work at home and toddler learn about extra liabilities. On the other hand, despite the advantages, there is a crucial disadvantage. Parents do not have time available to care for their children sufficiently. As a result, adolescent with parents working absence of parental guidance. In other words, a toddler might absence of support with homework and other personal issues. Overall, the disadvantage clearly shows that lack of attention from parents may cause low performance at school and more hidden behaviour. To conclude, both parents working to have necessary income is a crucial issue in today’s competitive world. However, I believe that if the family may allow one of the parents not to go to work, it is better to spend more time with the child.