Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion.

Sports are commonly regarded as a beneficial form of physical activity, especially for adolescences, in which they can strengthen youngsters' bodies. As a result, some suggest sports to be included in the young learner's curriculum as a mandatory. However, others believe that the act of sports should only be up to personal preference. Both viewpoints will be thoroughly analysed in the following essay before a position is declared. On the one hand, sport can possibly be time-consuming for children who already have to enrol in schools, hence the opinion that its practice should be based on one's options. For example, many Vietnamese students have to attend extra classes after school, which means little to no time is left for them to engage in their personal pursuits or physical recreational activities. Already facing the pressures of completing assignments on time and excelling in tests, children may not be able to focus on enhancing their physique. Thus, sport should merely be included for those who prefer it. On the other hand, sports' advantageous effects on children's impressionable physical development advocate the point that they should be obliged for young school-goers. This is exemplified by numerous testimonials of significant height growth for students who take up swimming during puberty. Moreover, engage in sports in children's formative years would strengthen their physical status in the long run, which would ultimately aid them in coping with their studies. This evidence makes it reasonable to believe that all youngsters need to take up sports as a requirement of the school. After looking at two of these opposing points of view, I agree that sport should be a compulsory part of children's education, given by the fact that it reinforces the students' ability to deal with their often hectic studying schedule. However, whether physical activities continue to be a part of one's life in adulthood should be to their liking.