Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

Undoubtedly, it is believed by cognitive thinkers that colour has a major influence on the feelings of the people. Due to this, they should be taken into consideration while decorating workplaces and hospitals. This essay will discuss that colours have a vital role in the lives of people, and to what extent they affect people's ability to work and their overall health. To start with, light colours such as white, light green and light yellow affects our well-being and act as a stress buster. In other words, people who are suffering from depression and anxiety prefers to paint their walls with dull colours which will ultimately keep their mind relaxed and calm. To illustrate, hospitals have white walls because most of the patients criticize bright colours when they have sufferings, they would rather prefer to watch some low eye-catching colours which will eventually change their mood. Therefore, it is quite essential to decorate hospital buildings with those colours which have positive effects on the energy of patients. Moreover, office buildings or workplace tends to paint with shining colours as it may increase the efficiency of workers. In addition, a person when come across with active colours feel encouraged and energetic. According to a recent study, 90% of employees voted in favour of red, orange and blue colour to be included in their work uniform instead of having dull colours like grey and yellow. In short, capacity of the workers at the workplace upsurge with the exclusive use of colours. To conclude, colours may bring a change in the lifestyle of people as they have ample of strength benefits such as soothing the mind, and can also proliferate the effectiveness of workers.