Some students nowadays prefer to study online through online courses. What are the advantages and disadvantages of learning online?

It is implicit that due to introduction of latest technology in every field, educational structure has totally evolved in recent times. The pupils have a keen interest in learning the subject and pursuing education through web based portals. Nevertheless, learning through on-screen courses has demerits as well. Going with the first school of thought, electronic teaching provides a platform to learn at student own pace and not inculcate the subject at the pace of other students in the real time classes. Secondly, students can book classes according to their own preferred timings. Furthermore, the reasons which play important role in increasing the significance of online training is a variety of courses it offers and it also saves time to travel which was more in the contemporary style of teaching. For instance, scholars have an option to choose from various varieties of courses according to their skill set and budget. The opposite school of thought, however, deems that there is no alternative or substitute for a real teacher present in university or colleges. They play an important role in guiding in student's career's with face to face interaction with them. Another reason that digital curriculum is not preferred or considered disadvantageous as it is not trustworthy as an orthodox school of learning. For example, there are lots of online frauds prevailing on internet. Mostly these are fake and have intention to fetch money from the larger audience enrolled in such courses. Another barrier in virtual training is the speed requirements of the broadband. This should be well equipped to support online video or Webex platforms. In the end, it can be concluded that although, cloud systems of study are planting its roots in our education system swiftly. But, students need not to completely rely on online trainings. Moreover, they also need to focus on getting the knowledge from the reliable institution teaching methods as well.