Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

Nowadays, more and more people are migrating to other countries, and this poses a significant effect on the society. This essay shall discuss the reasons behind this immigration and its consequences on the immigrants. First of all, people move abroad from developing countries to developed nations in search of good job opportunities and to earn more money. This would help them lead comforted lives and securing a better future for their kids. For instance, many families are now moving from India to Canada and Australia due to their higher standard of living. Another reason is the fear of war and political turmoil which force many people to flee from their homelands and settle in foreign countries. To exemplify, in recent years, many Syrian refugees came and settled in Europe due to instability in their native places. There are a number of repercussions associated with immigration and sometimes, immigrants would face difficulties in settling abroad. One of them is the trouble in getting suitable jobs, and the reason behind is the distinct language and accent of these newcomers. Hence, they have to put a lot of effort in order to learn a completely new language and get a stable employment. Secondly, many times, native people do not accept these refugees and see them as a threat to their culture and society. For example, the US has recently announced to close their borders from Mexico as the Americans think that Mexicans are ruining their country's peace. In conclusion, although people emigrate to other places to lead a stable and peaceful life, it is not always necessary that their desires would always be fulfilled. Therefore, they should consider the pros and cons of their action before taking any decision.