Some educational systems make students study specialised subjects from the age of fifteen while others require students to study a wide range. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, students often have to choose between a wide range curriculum and a specialized one for their high school program. Although focusing on a group of major subjects would establish expertise individuals, I believe educating all subjects is superior to the other method. On the one hand, it is undeniable that specializing students at a young age brings great benefits to their future, though it may cause some serious consequences in return. Concentrating on a field of study helps people master their majors, therefore premise for them to pass into a good university, later, an awarding job in a famous company. As a result, when the individuals approach a higher education, or land a new job, they will be more confident with the amount of knowledge owned. However, the problem that people face when participating in this type of educational system is that they always have to keep up with their workload, which means most of their time will be spent on studying and other minor subjects and out-door activities will be ignored. Hence, without much time to experience other vital elements such as soft skills, communicating, freshman or fresh graduate often finds it difficult to adapt to reality. By contrast, comprehensive education provides numerous unexpected advantages to students. Covering a lot of ground may cause pressure to the individuals, but at the same time, it forces them to make every effort to meet the basis of as many subjects as possible therefore they can acquire various fields. For instance, instead of focusing on a main subject like math, if students are taught other social subject, such as English, they will develop comprehension when they can both calculate well and communicate well with foreigners. Moreover, limiting the ability to learn at the age of 15 would be too early as it burdens the individual to strive in some particular subjects that sometimes will not relate to their future job and by the time they realize that they was wrong, it would be too late to start over. Take the fresh graduate as an example, a large number of young people nowadays are working against their field of study as that field does not suit their ability. All in all, i refers to the speaker or writer I believe choosing to study a wide range would help people to gain more time in order to determine the suitable majors rather than focusing on a specialized education system too early.