More and more people are opting for readymade food instead of freshly home cooked food. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

Nowadays, the majority prefers restaurant foods to home made foods. Obviously, there is now a significant increase in the number of people that patronize fast foods. This essay will discuss at length the advantages and disadvantages of both. The main advantages of eating fast meal are that it reduces stress and also varieties are readily available. Most people are working class and they leave their homes early to avoid lateness, as the saying goes " punctuality is the soul of business" also many jobs are demanding, and this makes people shun cooking because they are buoyant and as a result they opt for junks. For instance, there was a day my boss gave me a gruelling task of searching for some invoices. Definitely, I had to comb the nook and cranny of the office and I got exhausted and famished because I spent the whole working hours doing that. On my way home, I dashed into a Chinese restaurant and placed an order for a sumptuous meal. Moreover, managements have made conscious efforts to create a standard canteen for their staff at subsidized rates. Consequently, this boosts their performances and efficiency of staff to achieve the company's targeted goals. As the saying goes that " a hungry man is an angry man " For example, in my office, our restaurant is superb and people are tempted to patronize them, especially with the varieties on their menu list. The major drawback of fast meal is that they do not use the freshest and highest quality ingredients. In addition, Freshly prepared kitchen meals are not only safe, but they reduce food borne illnesses. While, restaurant are so much concern about profit, they do anything to make their meal tasty, hence harmful chemicals and ingredients could be used for preservation. To be honest, One has control over the type and quantities of ingredients used when cooking at one's abode. Recently, there have heightened awareness as well as public campaigns about eating healthily because most diseases such as cardiovascular diseases and obesity are linked to junks. Apparently, this can be curbed by making our foods at home. Too much salt causes high blood pressure that could lead to hypertension. The ingredients are very crucial too, vegetable oil with large cholesterol causes obesity, whereas these chefs have just purchased any type and use in the meal they prepare. In conclusion, "a healthy nation is a wealthy nation" people should make conscious efforts to eat with their family, which as a result bring unity, and limit the consumption of ready made food that could pose serious health challenges in the future and probably leads to death. Researches have shown that people are prone to many illnesses like cancer, because they do not take balanced diets.