People who have original ideas are of much greater value to society than those who are simply able to copy the ideas of others well. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, in every civilization, there are several different types of people. Consequently, some of them are clever enough to create a revolutionary idea, whereas others put a significant amount of effort to bring these ideas to life. Generally, this essay is going to discuss this dilemma by using examples with supporting points. To begin with, an idea is a core part of future invention. Also, such a concept is essential, because not everyone gifted with creative thinking and talent to come up with this. For example, Da Vinci came up with a fantastic design of a plane. However, this plan found its realisation only after several centuries. Moreover, dreamers with unique and original ideas are the engine of progress. Since they create a concept, other people can find its implementation in everyday life. As a result, civilization will benefit from it. For example, a self-taught engineer from the Russian village created the first image of a submarine in the 17th century and, nowadays, scientists use it to explore deep zones in the oceans. However, it has been suggested that an idea is just a wish, without proper realisation. In other words, only because of a vast amount of tries and a significant amount of effort, people finally were able to realise these plans into reality. Hence, even if individuals copied a theory, they tackled lots of problems by improving the flaws and amplify it. As a result, such people have much greater value to society, and they are a major driver of development. To conclude, our society requires both types of people, some come up with an idea, and others translate it into reality. Overall, I agree that even if people copy someone's concept, but with better realisation, it is more valuable for the society.